2024-25 Board Members

The FSGW Board is an all-volunteer organization. A Board member is elected for a one-year term, and may only serve on the Board for five consecutive years. Newly elected board members take office on July 1 each year.

Interested in joining our team? Reach out to us! 


Name  Email 
Board President
Lucia Schaefer FSGW President
Board Vice-president Jamie Platt FSGW Vice-President
Secretary Alyssa Hemler

FSGW Secretary

Treasurer Jackie Hoglund FSGW Treasurer
Membership Chair vacantMembership Chair 
Program Chair  vacantProgram Chair   
Publicity ChairIngrid GormanPublicity Chair
Publications Chair
Paul LiebermanPublications Chair
Dance Chair
Laura Robertson Dance Chair
Officer-at-Large 1 Ayan KishoreOfficer-at-Large 1
Officer-at-Large 2Lynn BayerOfficer-at-Large 2
Officer-at-Large 3 Tim LivengoodOfficer-at-Large 3
Past PresidentCharlie Pilzer 


Board meetings are open to FSGW members, although the Board reserves the right to go into executive session. If you wish to make a proposal to the Board, please email the President with the details at least two days in advance of the meeting, so that time can be allotted on the agenda. 

When: 1st Tuesday of each month

Where: Online. In-person meetings have been suspended until further notice. Please email the President for the link to attend the Zoom meeting.

Upcoming Board Meetings

Copyright 2018 The Folklore Society of Greater Washington

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software